Pre-departure day!

“Do I have enough socks with me..?” I wonder as I look at my suitcase. I can barely close it so I assume I have enough of everything in there. Tomorrow is departure day, so the last few days I have been stuffing my face with everything that I probably won’t be able to eat for a while : dark chocolate, all sorts of cookies, ice cream, pepernoten, more chocolate.. I’ve been on a constant sugar-high.

My emotions so far have been very mixed : stressed out about packing, sad for leaving my beloved horses behind, anxious, excited and happy that I’m really going to do this. I feel like I’m ready and I hope that I am. I have no clue what to expect except for some really hot sticky sweaty weather (Hangzhou – currently about 30 degrees Celcius and a 60% humidity).

I’m just really glad and relieved that a classmate is coming along with me and that we can make this trip together. For now, thank you everyone for your sweet wishes and till the next update!

 

 

One thought on “Pre-departure day!

Leave a Reply

