Day 14

So today is Thursday the 22nd of September 2016. I’ve been in Hangzhou for almost 2 full weeks but it feels like I’ve been here for a month at least. Classes have started, and I’m in level 5 (upper intermediate). The classes I have are grammar, speaking, reading and writing. So far speaking is the most interesting and difficult class, the rest is okay, so I think this level is best for me.

I have discovered Hangzhou a bit more: West Lake, Feilai Peak, Broken Bridge and some parts of the shopping district (once I have received the scholarship money I’ll definitely go there to buy some more clothes and cosmetics). I have started to really Hangzhou and I’m sure that there is a lot more to discover, so I’ll keep you updated!

Tomorrow I’m leaving for Yunnan for 5 days (to Xishuangbanna to be exact, a small town near the border of Laos –> tropical climate) which is supposed to be a gorgeous place. I’ll definitely upload some pictures when I get back next week.

There still a couple of things that haven’t been properly been “set up” yet : the only thing that we hear about the scholarship money is that we will receive an email or a phone call about it, which is super vague. I also still have to go to the police station for my residence permit but apparently it is crazy busy so we will go on the 29th or 30th.

I have really started to miss cheese and some other Dutch foods though! 😦

Anyways, this was update 4, see you next time! (following updates will contain some more info about living in China, being a foreigner, food, etc. )

Leave a Reply

